Search This Blog & Web

Monday, May 21, 2012

Changing database from Restore to Normal mode.

Some time database enters into restoring mode like in database mirroring condition and you need to change it to normal mode to restore latest backup or delete mirror db. Changing database from Restore to Normal is a critical update because all your uncommitted data from log file will be truncated.

============= Query ======================
RESTORE DATABASE dbname WITH RECOVERY 
============= Query ======================


this will be its output.


Could not write a checkpoint record in database ID 17 because the log is out of space. Contact the database administrator to truncate the log or allocate more space to the database log files.
RESTORE DATABASE successfully processed 0 pages in 12.209 seconds (0.000 MB/sec).
Post a Comment